Board and Executive Team


Executive Team [MS powerpoint] [XPS]

The Corporation consists of eight Board Members and four Executive team members who have responsibility for the four departments.

 Delivery Department  

Delivery Department [MS powerpoint] [XPS]

The Delivery Department helps to bring forward key regeneration sites, buildings and projects for optimal sustainable use and re-development and are responsible for the management of regeneration projects, the community fund and the economic development strategy. More details on the Delivery Department’s work can be found in key projects.

 Planning and Strategy Department Thumbnail  

Planning and Strategy Department [MS powerpoint] [XPS]

The Planning Department has responsibility for strategic level planning decisions for Thurrock plus the authority for planning decisions on listed buildings. More details can be found on the Corporation’s planning team, functions and responsibilities in Planning.

 Resources Department  

Resources Department [MS powerpoint] [XPS]

The Resources Department consists of teams in Information, Communications and Technology, Finance and Procurement, Legal, Compliance and Governance, Human Resources, Committee Management and The PRIDe Project. It is the responsibility of the Resources Department to ensure that the support functions are in place to enable Planning and Delivery to fulfil their roles.